Watching My Baby Boy Sleep

Becoming a first time mother has truly changed my life in more ways than I can explain. When I first met my dreamy husband, we were both in the military. Before I met him I never sincerely understood the meaning or “felt” the meaning of what it means when you say, ” I would do anything for you, I would die for you.”. That is until I met him and it hit me. It’s not really anything that can be explained until you’ve felt or experienced it. Well, I also never thought I could love someone so much as I did him, until we had our little miracle. I used to never want kids. (Another thing my husband naturally made my feelings change about, not sure how it happened, it just did). And sometimes in life, those are the best moments! But when I heard his first breath (cry) and met our baby boy for the first time, all I could do was cry! Now that he’s growing up, and it’s all happening WAY to fast, I cherrish all the moments I have with him. When I go and check on him while he’s napping, I can’t help but to just stand there over his crib, and watch him sleep. He’s such a perfect little angel, it’s painful! Not in a bad way, but it’s just overwhelming to look at him sometimes because he’s so amazing! I know I’ve become one of those crazy parents that does nothing but talk about their child all the time, but that’s ok with me! It’s all worth it, he’s worth it, because he amazes me and teaches me so much each and every day.

In what ways has your child changed your life?

3 thoughts on “Watching My Baby Boy Sleep

Leave a Reply

