Change In Scenery

So I knew back when I first started my blog, that it was something I really wanted to do but, I couldn’t put my finger on what I wanted my blog to consist of. I’ve always enjoyed fitness and health, but there’s so many people out there that think their way is “the right way” and well, I’ve just decided my or my families way is what’s right for us! :). Anyways, I still had this passion to write a blog but the question was, about what? What do I enjoy doing? What could I have fun doing every day? What could I teach people about? And then it came to me! Sewing!! I’ve always wanted to learn how to sew. Growing up my grandma and aunt were always sewing some sort of clothing, pillow cases, quilts, and so many other things! I just recently got a part time job at JoAnn Fabrics and my passion for sewing blossomed! Of course the discount is an awesome perk! Who couldn’t deny that?! But the thing that really excites me, is while cashiering, it’s crazy to see all the different projects people get and to hear about everything they make! My first Christmas of making and sewing all the gifts from scratch or by hand, I had an overwhelming, weird, but amazing feeling at the fact that I put something together, sewed it, and now someone will be able to use it! It was the most accomplished and proud feeling I’ve ever had, next to giving birth to my baby boy, but that’s another category! :). So this is what’s got me so amped up about sewing: for one, not as many people know how to sew any more, and I think more people should! Two, there’s no right or wrong way to sew! If you find something that works for you or makes things easier for u, well kudos!! And three, it’s just so fun to be able to make something that you or someone could use! So here’s to the start of my journey from learning how to sew and different tips and tricks! I will try and post some pictures and tutorials to help you either learn with me or how to do things an easier way. Also if you have anything you’d like to see made or have any tips or tricks, please leave them in the comments below so myself and other followers can learn!!:)

Leave a Reply

